Book Haul #1

Hey guys! Ayesha and I went shopping on Black Friday, and obviously we had to buy some more books….. So, I thought I’d do a little book haul for you guys!

The first book we bought was “My True Love Gave to Me”, which includes 12 winter romances by twelve different authors including Rainbow Rowell, Stephanie Perkins and Gayle Forman. I’m not going to lie… The gorgeous book cover was one of the reasons we had to buy the book (yes, we are those kind of people). I’m really looking forwards to reading this book, not only because I am feeling very festive, but I haven’t read a book by multiple authors before.

Staying on the Christmas theme, we decided to buy “Let it Snow” by John Green, Maureen Johnson, and Lauren Myracle. The book includes 3 wintery love stories that collide on one magical night, making it the perfect book to read this time of year! I’ve heard so much about this book, and I can’t wait to read it.

We were sent 3 books by lovereading.co.uk (thank you!!!) to review by December, so I thought I’d add them into the haul too!

We were sent “I Was Here” by Gayle Forman, and I was so excited because I’ve been looking forwards to more of Gayle Forman’s books after reading “If I Stay” earlier this year. Ayesha has already read the book, so you can expect a review very soon!

Next, we were given “The Earth is Singing” by Vanessa Curtis. Set in Latvia during the Nazi period, the story follows a 15 year old Jew, Hanna Michelson, and how her life changes after the Nazi’s take control of Latvia. As I’m studying Nazi Germany for A Level History, and I’m a huge fan of “The Book Thief” by Markus Zusak, I am so excited to read this book, and will let you know my opinions soon!

We were also sent Sleepless by Lou Morgan, which is another horror book from the Red Eye series. The story is about a group of friends who decide to take a study pill during exam period. However, little do they know, they will soon experience unusual side effects that are so much worse than failing exams… I am intrigued by this plot as I’ve never read anything like it before!

Thank you for reading, and I wish you a lovely December!
Stay beautiful,

Monisah xo

One thought on “Book Haul #1

Leave a Reply

