Tag Tuesday: Five Trilogies We Haven’t (but need to) Read.

As it’s getting closer to Christmas, Monisah and I have been making a list of all the books that we haven’t had a chance to read this year. While we were writing our list, we realised just how many trilogies we haven’t read yet. So I decided to create a little “tag”: Five Trilogies We Haven’t (but need to) Read!

1. The Maze Runner

This trilogy is made up of the books The Maze Runner, The Scorch Trials and The Death Cure. I had hopes to read the first book before the movie was released in the cinema, however unfortunately it didn’t manage to reach the top of my TBR. So I ended up walking into the cinema, and watching the first film without reading the book (oops!). Nevertheless, I would still LOVE to read this trilogy as I’ve heard mixed reviews on the books so far. Some people loved the series and others didn’t, which makes me even more eager to pick up the books and make my own decision on them!

 2. The Lux Series 

I don’t really know whether this series is classed as a trilogy or a pentalogy (but I added it in this tag anyways!). For anyone who doesn’t know about the Lux Series, it was originally five books; Obsidian, Onyx, Opal, Origin, and Opposition. However, recently the five books have been converted into three (with the new stunning covers!). This series has been RAVED about all over BookTube and Book Blogs and I seriously cannot wait to get my hand on them and start reading!

3. Anna and the French Kiss

These three books are of the genre Contemporary Romance. Each book, Anna and the French Kiss, Lola and the Boy Next Door, and Isla and the Happily Ever After, follow three different characters and three different love stories set in some of the most iconic cities of the world. These books have been described as “hilarious”, “adorable” and “with a setting you can’t resist”. I know if I read any series in the New Year it has to be this one (especially now with the gorgeous new covers!).

4. Daughter of Smoke and Bone

The first book of this series made its debut in 2011, and the last book was released earlier this year. Like The Maze Runner series I have heard mixed reviews on these set of books. These books just sound like the perfect fantasy read, with supernatural creatures and an exciting storyline-what’s not to love! I am very intrigued by the plot and I just want to start reading this trilogy!

5. Shatter Me

This last trilogy also made its debut in 2011, and I still haven’t got round to reading it. This is definitely one of my must reads. I see this series on almost every BookTubers shelf and reviewed on nearly every book blog site. Just reading the summary (via goodreads- http://www.goodreads.com/book/show/10429045-shatter-me read it!) makes my hands ache to hold the book and read. This series has been compared to Divergent, The Hunger Games and The Maze Runner, which pretty much explains why I need to hurry and get on reading!

I hope you enjoyed reading our first Tag Tuesday! If you’ve read any of these trilogies or have any recommendations please feel free to comment below. I tag anyone who wants to take part in this little tag… Just make sure you come back and leave a link below!

Have a lovely Tuesday.

Stay beautiful,

Ayesha xx

Leave a Reply

