Tag Tuesday: The Gif Tag!!

(So let’s just all pretend this was posted on a Tuesday… I wasn’t able to post yesterday because of some technical issues (urgh!!) and I didn’t want to wait another week, so I decided just to post it today anyways….)
Hiya guys!! It’s another tag for you today!! This is The Gif Tag where you are given 10 books and choose a gif to describe how you feel about the book! After we’re done, we have to choose another 10 books and nominate other blogs to do this tag.
We were nominated by the lovely Brin at bringuivera to do this tag! Thank you Brin this tag was so much fun!! If you haven’t already, we would highly recommend you follow Brin’s blog because she is one of our favourite bloggers!!
Alright…. LET’S DO THIS.

1.Anna and the French Kiss by Stephanie Perkins

tumblr_ll0q7wjJHu1qc5imw

When anyone mentions this book/series, I seriously go dreamy-eyed! I NEED TO READ THIS ASAP.

2. The Hunger Games by Suzanne Collins

Staying on the Harry Potter theme… This series literally has my emotions going in circles. I loved the first two books but hated the 3rd; Mockingjay. But, then I went back to loving the series because of the movie Mockingjay Part 1. And now, I cannot WAIT for the release of Mockingjay Part 2. (And besides we had to get this gif in somehow.. it’s got to be one of the BEST GIFS EVER.)

3.Eleanor and Park by Rainbow Rowell

rs_250x321-140113094130-tumblr_m79qo8JLUR1r1y7q4o1_250

LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE this book.

4. If I Stay by Gayle Forman

tumblr_inline_n8gxi3ElZe1su5ik8

The book and the movie had both of us crying into an ice cream tub.

5. Cinder by Marissa Meyer

tumblr_inline_nc9oyqpY1R1rbxpnq

We’ve heard so much about this series. This is literally my reaction when someone mentions Cinder… I NEED TO GET TO A BOOKSHOP RIGHT AWAY.

6. City of Bones by Cassandra Clare

tumblr_inline_mzh3byNAA41s5y0ti

So when we first heard about this series our eyebrows literally raised. Then Monisah read the first book (City of Bones) and she didn’t really like it… I’m still really confused whether I should start reading this series.

7. Shiver by Maggie Stiefvater

tumblr_lwappkFLKn1qmb9jyo1_250

I haven’t really heard much about this series, but it involves wolves and a really pretty cover. That’s me sold.

8. Splintered by A.G. Howard

924

 I don’t really know much about this book at all…

9. The Perks of Being a Wallflower by Stephen Chbosky

tumblr_n0dz3hOGlY1s5mtxjo1_500

This one had us wanting to run outside and dance in the pouring rain.

10. The Selection by Kiera Cass

1203

Again, don’t really know much about The Selection. (I had to get this gif in…. I was always the yellow power ranger….)

Thank you all for reading this!! We had so much fun with this tag!! We tag Sincerely, a Book Nerd to do this tag next!! We’ve been following this blog for a while now and we’ve loved every post to this day!!

The 10 books we have chosen are:

  1. Divergent by Veronica Roth
  2. The Book Thief by Markus Zusak
  3. We Were Liars by E. Lockhart
  4. Paper Towns by John Green
  5. The Maze Runner by James Dashner
  6. The Sky is Everywhere by Jandy Nelson
  7. The Last Song by Nicholas Sparks
  8. The Great Gatsby by F.Scott Fitzgerald
  9. Rebel Belle by Rachel Hawkins
  10. Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell

Have a lovely week!!

Stay beautiful,

Ayesha  xx

Leave a Reply

