Review: United We Spy by Ally Carter

Title: United We Spy
Author: Ally Carter
Publisher: Orchard Books/ Disney-Hyperion
Publication Date: September 17th 2013
Pages: 303

gallagher-girls-book-six-united-we-spy

Synopsis (via Goodreads):
Cammie Morgan has lost her father and her memory, but in the heart-pounding conclusion to the best-selling Gallagher Girls series, she finds her greatest mission yet. Cammie and her friends finally know why the terrorist organization called the Circle of Cavan has been hunting her. Now the spy girls and Zach must track down the Circle’s elite members to stop them before they implement a master plan that will change Cammie—and her country—forever.

Monisah’s thoughts:
This month, we picked out “Read a series finale” from our TBR Jar, and so I decided it would be the perfect opportunity to finish The Gallagher Girls series! I had been putting it off way too long because this series is one of my ultimate favourite series ever, and I just didn’t want it to end. Although I am so glad I read this book, I am now experiencing what can only be described as A Gallagher Girls Hangover. I am seriously contemplating to start this series all over again. This cannot be the end. I am not ready to say goodbye.

The book had everything I had hoped for; action, humour, romance and crazy plot twists that I didn’t see coming. It was a perfect finale to a series I love so much. I cannot think of another series (except Harry Potter) that left me so satisfied with the ending. I felt so many emotions; sad the series was ending, emotional because of the events that unfolded, and happy because everything worked out in the end! Ally Carter’s writing is so refreshing to read. Everything was put together so well, which left me with no questions about the plot when I completed the book. Well, I do have one question… DO CAMMIE AND ZACH GET MARRIED AND HAVE BEAUITIFUL SPY-WORTHY CHILDREN?!

I started reading the Gallagher Books at the start of high school, and finished them nearing the end of high school, so it feels as though I have grown up with these characters. The book starts with Cammie visiting a university she might want to attend, which is so relatable at this point in my life. It just made the experience of reading this series all the more special. It was so lovely to watch these girls, and Zach grow up and I’ve loved following them along the journey. (Excuse me while I get emotional…) Liz’s speech at the end of the book was perfect and had me in tears, so I’m just going to leave you guys with my favourite quote from the book: “What is a Gallagher Girl? Anything she wants to be.”

Rating: 5/5 (obviously!)

Thank you so much for reading this guys, and I apologise because it’s been a while since we’ve posted anything!

Stay beautiful,

Monisah xo

2 thoughts on “Review: United We Spy by Ally Carter

  1. OMG ALLIE CARTER AND SPIES AND CAMMIE AND ZACH AND BASICaLLY JUST EVERYTHING ❤ I haven't read this one yet, but let me just say that her books are amazing. From the titles (obviously. You can see that when she names one of them 'I'd Tell you I Love You, But then I'd Have to Kill You.' Just dripping with snark ans sass. Perf ❤

    ~ Nirvana @ Quenching the Quill

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

