Mockingjay Part 2- Trailer Talk

Hello wonderful people!
It has been a while and I apologise for that but life has been kind of hectic (a blog post is coming your way updating you on everything we have been getting up to!). But today the official Mockingjay Part 2 trailer is out, so I wanted to share my thoughts with you guys!

Mockingjay was probably my least favourite book of the series. It’s the ending. I hate the ending. However, the movie for Mockingjay Part 1 was absolutely amazing, and it got me really excited for Part 2! I am hoping both the films help me love the book a little more!

The trailer starts with President Snow warning Katniss that the game is coming to its end. Snow’s brilliantly creepy voice sets the mood for the whole trailer- an eerie, thrilling atmosphere, with just enough action to please the adrenaline junkies among us.

The trailer carries on to reveal the 13 districts marching towards the capital. Ready for war. There are explosions, and fire, and collapsing buildings and everything else that comes with war. You get to see snippets of Finnick and Annie’s wedding that left me feeling all the feels possible. Honestly, what I am looking forwards to the most is the wedding. It was my favourite part of the book and I am so excited to see how the film makers have interpreted my favourite scene.

Peeta’s quote in the trailer really stuck to me: “Our lives were never ours. They belong to Snow and our deaths do too.” I think this quote was a brilliant one to put into the trailer. It reminds us why the districts are going to war, and why they want to overthrow the capital: for freedom.

The trailer had just the right amount of drama and action, and it has succeeded in making me extremely excited for the finale to the Hunger Games. I am still debating whether or not to re-read the book before the film because it wasn’t my favourite and I’m not sure I want to put myself through that again.

Are you planning on re-reading the book before the film, and what are your opinions of the trailer? Let me know in the comments!

Watch the trailer here.

Stay beautiful,
Monisah xo

2 thoughts on “Mockingjay Part 2- Trailer Talk

Leave a Reply

